Archive for the ‘Breaking News’ Category

Return of the Blog

Posted: August 5, 2010 in Breaking News

Hey all it’s been a very long time since you’ve heard from us here at the blog. Things got busy around here and I just decided to call it quits on the blog but don’t worry because we’re back in full force! Expect updates throughout the week on all of the latest games and gadgets!


Next week’s Rock Band downloadable content brings you Rush’s Moving Pictures (for real this time) along with 6 other rocking singles by various artists.

Rush – Moving Pictures (880 / $11)

  • “Tom Sawyer” (Original) (160 / $2)
  • “Red Barchetta” (160 / $2)
  • “YYZ” (160 / $2)
  • “Limelight” (Original) (160 / $2)
  • “The Camera Eye” (160 / $2)
  • “Witch Hunt” (160 / $2)
  • “Vital Signs” (160 / $2)

Individual tracks

  • “Sorrow” – Bad Religion (160 / $2)
  • “She Sells Sanctuary” – The Cult (160 / $2)
  • “Bandages” – Hot Hot Heat (160 / $2)
  • “Shoot the Runner” – Kasabian (160 / $2)
  • “You’re No Rock N Roll Fun” – Sleater-Kinney (160 / $2)
  • “Love Spreads” – Stone Roses (160 / $2)

We imagine that Activision Blizzard has more green cash money than a number of medium-sized countries thanks to their ownership of some ridiculously profitable franchises. While the skeptical industry analyst might expect them to sit on their surplus, or perhaps swim through it Scrooge McDuck style, a recent announcement from Activision revealed that they’re using said wealth to provide faux-rockers with a pretty terrific pre-order bonus for Guitar Hero: World Tour — an extra guitar peripheral.

As far as we can tell, the offer is only extended to those living (and purchasing rhythm games) in the UK, and is limited to pre-orders of the GH:WT bundle (currently retailing for £150 in most online stores). While it’s scientific fact that the modern gaming enthusiast already owns approximately seven guitar peripherals, newcomers to the rockstar simulation genre will now be able to play with a full band without incurring any pesky fees for an extra axe. Would-be bassists, rejoice!


Guitar Hero World Tour.jpg

Guitar Hero World Tour Song List

Beautiful Disaster – 311 (NEW)
Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast – Airbourne*
Good God – Anouk~
One Armed Scissor – At the Drive-In*
Hail to the Freaks – Beatsteaks~
Heartbreaker – Pat Benatar
Livin’ On A Prayer – Bon Jovi
No Sleep Till Brooklyn – Beastie Boys
Rebel Yell – Billy Idol
Stillborn – Black Label Society
Weapon of Choice – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club*
One Way Or Another – Blondie (NEW)
Dammit – Blink 182
Scream Aim Fire – Bullet for my Valentine (NEW)
Shiver – Coldplay
Up Around The Bend – Creedence Clearwater Revival (NEW)
Love Removal Machine – The Cult
Feel the Pain – Dinosaur Jr.
Love Me Two Times – The Doors
Hotel California – The Eagles*
Aggro – The Enemy~
Go Your Own Way – Fleetwood Mac
Everlong – Foo Fighters
American Woman – The Guess Who
You’re Gonna Say Yeah – Hush Puppies~
Beat It – Michael Jackson
Purple Haze (Live) – Jimi Hendrix
Wind Cries Mary – Jimi Hendrix
Obstacle 1 – Interpol
Vinternoll 2 – Kent~
Freak On A Leash – Korn (NEW)
Are You Gonna Go My Way – Lenny Kravitz
Our Truth – Lacuna Coil (NEW)
What I’ve Done – Linkin Park
Prisoner of Society – The Living End (NEW)
La Bamba – Los Lobos (NEW)
Rooftops – Lostprophets~
L’Via L’Viaquez – Mars Volta (NEW)
Trapped Under Ice – Metallica
Float On – Modest Mouse
Overkill – Motorhead
Assassin – Muse (NEW)
Nuvole – Negramaro~
On The Road Again – Willie Nelson (NEW)
About a Girl – Nirvana (NEW)
Spiderwebs – No Doubt
Some Might Say – Oasis~
Crazy Train – Ozzy Osbourne
Mr. Crowley – Ozzy Osbourne
Misery Business – Paramore
Escuela de Calor – Radio Futura~
The One I Love – REM (NEW)
Hollywood Nights – Bob Seger
Lazy Eye – Silversun Pickups
Today – Smashing Pumpkins (NEW)
The Joker – Steve Miller Band
Toy Boy – Stuck in the Sound~
Santeria – Sublime
Eye of the Tiger – Survivor
B.Y.O.B. – System of a Down
Monsoon – Tokio Hotel~
Antisocial – Trust~
Hot For Teacher – Van Halen

Track listing

All songs written and composed by James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Robert Trujillo, and Lars Ulrich.

# Title Length
1. “This Was Just Your Life” 7:08
2. “The End of the Line” 7:52
3. “Broken, Beat & Scarred” 6:25
4. The Day That Never Comes 7:56
5. “All Nightmare Long” 7:57
6. “Cyanide” 6:39
7. “The Unforgiven III” 7:46
8. “The Judas Kiss” 8:00
9. “Suicide & Redemption” 9:57
10. My Apocalypse 5:01

Stay tuned for more songs, every Monday night before the September 12 release.